Storing quarantine and backup objects

The default maximum storage duration for objects is 30 days. Then the objects will be deleted. You can cancel the time-based restriction or change the maximum objects storage duration.

Additionally, you can specify maximum size of Quarantine and Backup. If the maximum size value is reached, the content of Quarantine and Backup is changed with new objects. By default, the maximum size restriction is disabled.

To modify the object maximum storage time:

  1. Open the application settings window.
  2. In the left part of the window, in the Advanced Settings section, select the Reports and Storages subsection.
  3. In the right part of the window, in the Storing Quarantine and Backup objects section, check the Internet Security mark fs Storing quarantine and backup objects Store objects no longer than box and specify maximum storage duration for quarantined objects.

To configure the maximum Quarantine and Backup size:

  1. Open the application settings window.
  2. In the left part of the window, in the Advanced Settings section, select the Reports and Storages subsection.
  3. In the right part of the window, in the Storing Quarantine and Backup objects section, check the Internet Security mark fs Storing quarantine and backup objects Maximum size box and specify the maximum Quarantine and Backup size.

Internet Security arr Storing quarantine and backup objectsPage top

Storing quarantine and backup objects