Rolling back the changes made by a dangerous application

When running of a potentially dangerous application finishes, you are advised to roll back (cancel) the changes that it has made in the system. In this case, a notification with a request for changes rollback is displayed on the screen.

The notification provides the following information:

  • Request for rollback of the changes made by a potentially dangerous application.
  • Type and name of the application.

    The Internet Security info pict Rolling back the changes made by a dangerous application icon is displayed next to the name of the application. Click it to open the window with information about the application.

  • ID of the process and name of the application file, including the path to it.

You can select one of the following actions:

  • Yes, roll back – attempt to roll back the changes made by the application.
  • Ignore – cancel changes rollback.

Internet Security arr Rolling back the changes made by a dangerous applicationPage top

Rolling back the changes made by a dangerous application